43rd Annual Gala 
Moving Housing Forward:
Creating Community

Date: Thursday, June 11, 2015
Time: 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Registration: 6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. 

Location: National Building Museum
Washington, D.C. 

Annual Policy Symposium

Date: Friday, June 12, 2015
Registration & breakfast: 8:30 a.m. 9:00 a.m. 
Time: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.   

Location: Washington Marriott Metro Center
Washington, D.C. 

Discounted Hotel Rate
Washington Marriott Metro Center  


Call 202-737-2200 to reserve a room

Group Name:
National Housing Conference
Reserve a Room

Leadership Circle Reception | 5:30-6:15 p.m. | By invitation only

Click to learn more about
Leadership Circle or to join

Help us spread the word!
Share your favorite Gala memories and thoughts on the Symposium on our Facebook page and on Twitter using #housingprom





2015 Gala Committee

Gala Co-Chairs 


Mel Martinez, 
Chairman of the Southeast U.S. & Latin America, JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Mr. Martinez is chairman of the Southeast U.S. and Latin America for JPMorgan Chase & Co. After more than a decade of public service, Mel joined JPMorgan Chase in July 2010. Based in Florida, he represents the firm to clients throughout the Southeast Americas – from individuals and businesses to large corporations, governments and nonprofit organizations.

Mel was elected to the United States Senate in 2004, representing Florida. While serving in the Senate, Mel led efforts to reform Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and was a trusted voice on foreign policy issues throughout the Western Hemisphere. Prior to his time in the Senate, Mel served as the 12th Secretary of the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and worked to increase homownership and end chronic homelessness

Nancy O. Andrews,
President and CEO, Low Income Investment Fund

Ms. Andrews is the President and CEO of the Low Income Investment Fund (LIIF), an approximately $800 million Community Development Financial Institution. LIIF has invested $1.7 billion in community projects, serving 1.7 million people. LIIF’s investments have leveraged $8.1 billion in private capital for distressed communities, generating over $45 billion in social benefits. LIIF has offices in four locations: San Francisco (HQ), Los Angeles, New York and Washington, DC.

Ms. Andrews’ 30-year career includes work with the Ford Foundation, the Community Development Financial Institutions Fund within the Department of the Treasury and the Department of Housing and Urban Development. 

NHC Chair

John Kelly
Nixon Peabody LLC


Honorary Chairs

The Honorable Joyce Beatty
Ohio, 3rd District

The Honorable Sherrod Brown

The Honorable Michael Capuano
Massachusetts, 7th District

The Honorable John Carney
Delaware At-Large

The Honorable John Delaney
Maryland, 6th District

The Honorable Keith Ellison
Minnesota, 5th District

The Honorable Al Green
Texas, 9th District

The Honorable Johnny Isakson

The Honorable Dan Kildee
Michigan, 5th District

The Honorable James Langevin
Rhode Island, 2nd District

The Honorable Barbara Lee
California, 13th District

The Honorable Blaine Luetkemeyer
Missouri, 3rd District

The Honorable Stephen F. Lynch
Massachusetts, 8th District  

The Honorable Carolyn Maloney
New York, 12th District

The Honorable Gregory Meeks
New York, 5th District

The Honorable Jeffrey A. Merkley

The Honorable Gwen Moore
Wisconsin, 4th District

The Honorable Jerry Moran

The Honorable Patty Murray

The Honorable Steve Pearce
New Mexico, 2nd District 

The Honorable Ed Perlmutter
Colorado, 7th District

The Honorable Robert Pittenger
North Carolina, 9th District

The Honorable David Price
North Carolina, 4th District

The Honorable Mike Quigley
Illinois, 5th District

The Honorable Jack Reed
Rhode Island

The Honorable Terri Sewell
Alabama, 7th District

The Honorable Steve Stivers
Ohio, 15th District

The Honorable Pat Tiberi
Ohio, 12th District

The Honorable Juan Vargas
California, 51st District

The Honorable Mark Warner

The Honorable Elizabeth Warren

The Honorable Maxine Waters
California, 43rd District


Vice Chairs 

Barbara Burnham
Seasoned Partners

Corey Carlisle
American Bankers Association 

Sandy Fernandez
JPMorgan Chase & Co. 

Linda Mandolini
Eden Housing 

Anne McCulloch
Fannie Mae 

Shekar Narasimhan
Beekman Advisors, Inc.  





2015 Committee Members 

Michael Berman
Michael Berman Consulting, LLC 

Michael Bodaken
National Housing Trust

John Bohm
National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials 

Ted Chandler
AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust

John Courson
Home Builders Institute

Sheila Crowley
National Low Income Housing Coalition

Duane Duncan
Genworth Financial-US Mortgage Insurance

Conrad Egan
Affordable Housing Institute

Eileen Fitzgerald
Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future

William Gilmartin
National Association of REALTORS®

David Jeffers
Council of Federal Home Loan Banks

Kirsten Johnson-Obey
NeighborWorks America 

Hal Keller
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing  

G. Allan Kingston
Kingston Advisors

Peter Lawrence
Novogradac & Compnay LLP

Patrick Maier
Innovative Housing Institute

Denise Muha
National Leased Housing Association

John O'Callaghan
Atlanta Neighborhood Development Partnership 

Christine M.J. Oliver
Chicago Dwellings Association

Pamela Patenaude
J. Ronald Terwilliger Foundation for Housing America's Families

Michael Pitchford
Community Preservation and Development Corporation

Christopher Ptomey
Habitat for Humanity International

Saul Ramirez
National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials

Nan Roman
National Alliance to End Homelessness 

Tanya Chin Ross
Local Initatives Support Corporation

Tony Salazar
McCormack Baron Salazar

Kristin Siglin
Housing Partnership Network

Patrick Sheridan
Volunteers of America

Janis Smith
MERSCorp Holdings, Inc.  

Brian Tracey
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Kent Watkins
National Academy of Housing and Sustainable Communities 

Mark A. Willis
NYU Furman Center for Real Estate and Urban Policy  

Winton Yerby
Hollyhand Development, LLC 






2015 Honorees


The Community Properties Initiative
led by Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing 

Piece by Piece Underwater Recovery Efforts
led by Atlanta Neighborhood Development Partnership 


2015 Sponsors 








AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust




American Bankers Association

Bozzuto Group

Enterprise Community Partners

Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco

Goldman Sachs Bank USA

Local Initiatives Support Corporation/National Equity Fund

National Association of REALTORS®




Beekman Advisors, Inc.

Boston Financial Management

Eden Housing

Hollyhand Development, LLC

Housing Partnership Network

Katten Muchin Rosenman, LLP

Mortgage Guaranty Insurance Corporation

TerraSearch Partners

William C. Smith + Co. 



Baltimore Housing

BRIDGE Housing Corporation

Citizens' Housing and Planning Association

City of San Jose Department of Housing


Dougherty Mortgage LLC



Mortgage Bankers Association

National Community Renaissance

National Council of State Housing Agencies

National Housing Trust

Northern Trust Corporation

Ocwen Financial Corporation

Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Pillar Multifamily, LLC

Prudential Mortgage Capital Company

Red Capital Group


The Community Development Trust 

Volunteers of America


Gala Sponsors will appear here as they pledge to 
support the affordable housing event of the year. 
You and your organization can be among the first supporters.

See Gala sponsorship packages, tickets and other sponsorship 
opportunities on our Participate page.